top of page

2021 Scholarship Awards

OUR 2021 Scholarship Recipients


Josh McCarthy, MD, Board Chair, has announced that Share Health Southeast Georgia has awarded its 2021 scholarships to six regional students who are pursuing degrees in healthcare.  Awards have been made to three traditional students:  Andrew Rozier, who graduated from Pierce County High School and will attend the University of Georgia; Danni Taylor who graduated from Pierce County High School and will attend South Georgia State College; and Mallory Groover who graduated from Tattnall County High School and will attend Georgia Southern University. Three nontraditional students who are employees of the Southeast Health District were also awarded scholarships: Denise Thompson from Reidsville, GA who is an employee of Tattnall and Evans County Public Health Department as a Nutritionist, Vanestia Carter from Douglas, GA who works at Coffee County Health Department as a Public Health LPN, and Lutrenda Clay from Claxton, GA who works at the Southeast Health District as a Nurse Manager.


Since 2016, Share Health Southeast Georgia has awarded 26 scholarships in 11 southeast Georgia counties. Share Health Southeast Georgia is dedicated to improving the health of all generations in our sixteen-county community by cultivating partnerships and providing philanthropic and advocacy support to the Southeast Health District.  Dr. McCarthy states that “the Share Health Scholarship program is used as a mechanism to further our mission and as a strategy to recruit and retain the public health workforce in Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley, Bulloch, Candler, Charlton, Clinch, Coffee, Evans, Jeff Davis, Pierce, Tattnall, Toombs, Ware, and Wayne Counties”.

Denise Thompson Announcement

Lutrenda Clay Announcement      

Our high school scholarship recipients are Andrew Rozier, Danni Taylor, and Mallory Groover.​

Andrew Rozier Announcement

Danni Taylor

Mallory Groover

Lutrenda Clay
Who Are We
bottom of page